The international ICT4S conferences bring together leading researchers in ICT for Sustainability with government and industry representatives, including decision-makers with an interest in using ICT for sustainability, researchers focusing on ICT effects on sustainability and developers of sustainable ICT systems or applications.

Standing committee ICT4S conferences

The long-term development and scope of the ICT4S conferences are managed by a Standing committee. The Standing committee decides upon conference venues, themes and General chair for the next conference. The Standing committee also decides formalities regarding the ICT4S series such as this formulation of roles and responsibilities, and how the members of the committee are renewed.

Current commitee members:

Steve Easterbrook University of Toronto, Canada – Personal Website
Lorenz Hilty
– University of Zurich, Switzerland – Personal Website
Mattias Höjer
– KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden – Personal Website
Patricia Lago
–  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands – Personal Website
Birgit Penzenstadler
– Chalmers University of Technology and University of Gothenburg, Sweden – Personal Website
Jari Porras
– Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland – Personal Website
Chris Preist
– Bristol University, UK – Personal Website



Subscribe to the ICT4S mailing list if you want to be kept informed:
ICT4S Mailing List
General requests regarding the ICT4S conference series can be sent to:
Lorenz Hilty,
Mattias Höjer,